Journal cover Journal topic
Archives Animal Breeding Archiv Tierzucht
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 1.203 IF 1.203
  • IF 5-year value: 1.203 IF 5-year 1.203
  • CiteScore value: 0.98 CiteScore 0.98
  • SNIP value: 0.920 SNIP 0.920
  • SJR value: 0.390 SJR 0.390
  • IPP value: 0.89 IPP 0.89
  • h5-index value: 11 h5-index 11
  • Scimago H index value: 23 Scimago H index 23
Supported by
Logo Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology Logo Leibniz Association

Managing editor

Gunther Viereck

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN)
Germany
viereck@fbn-dummerstorf.de
Chief editors

Antke-Elsabe Freifrau von Tiele-Winckler

Universität Rostock, Agrar- und Umweltwissenschaftliche Fakultät (AUF)
Germany
antke-elsabe.tiele-winckler@uni-rostock.de

Steffen Maak

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN), Muscle Biology and Growth
Germany
maak@fbn-dummerstorf.de

Manfred Mielenz

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN)
Germany
mielenz@fbn-dummerstorf.de
Advisory board

Jörn Bennewitz

University of Hohenheim
Germany

Gudrun A. Brockmann

Humboldt Universität zu Berlin, Albrecht Daniel Thaer-Institut, Animal Breeding Biology and Molecular Genetics
Invalidenstraße 42
10115 Berlin
Germany
gudrun.brockmann@agrar.hu-berlin.de

Armin M. Scholz

Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Livestock Center, Veterinary Faculty
Sankt-Hubertusstraße 12
85764 Oberschleißheim
Germany
Phone +4989218076042
armin.scholz@lvg.vetmed.uni-muenchen.de

Ruqian Zhao

Nanjing Agricultural University
China

Anne Valle Zárate

University of Hohenheim
Germany