Journal cover Journal topic
Archives Animal Breeding Archiv Tierzucht
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 1.157 IF 1.157
  • IF 5-year value: 1.241 IF 5-year
    1.241
  • CiteScore value: 1.09 CiteScore
    1.09
  • SNIP value: 0.884 SNIP 0.884
  • IPP value: 0.98 IPP 0.98
  • SJR value: 0.331 SJR 0.331
  • Scimago H <br class='hide-on-tablet hide-on-mobile'>index value: 7 Scimago H
    index 7
  • h5-index value: 12 h5-index 12
Supported by
Logo Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology Logo Leibniz Association

Managing editor

Gunther Viereck

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN)
Germany
viereck@fbn-dummerstorf.de
Chief editors

Antke-Elsabe Freifrau von Tiele-Winckler

Universität Rostock, Agrar- und Umweltwissenschaftliche Fakultät (AUF)
Germany
antke-elsabe.tiele-winckler@uni-rostock.de

Steffen Maak

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN), Muscle Biology and Growth
Germany
maak@fbn-dummerstorf.de

Manfred Mielenz

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN)
Germany
mielenz@fbn-dummerstorf.de
Advisory board

Jörn Bennewitz

University of Hohenheim
Germany

Gudrun A. Brockmann

Humboldt Universität zu Berlin, Albrecht Daniel Thaer-Institut, Animal Breeding Biology and Molecular Genetics
Invalidenstraße 42
10115 Berlin
Germany
gudrun.brockmann@agrar.hu-berlin.de

Armin M. Scholz

Ludwig Maximilians University of Munich, Livestock Center Oberschleissheim, Veterinary Faculty
Sankt-Hubertusstrasse 12
85764 Oberschleißheim
Germany
Phone +4989218076042
armin.scholz@lvg.vetmed.uni-muenchen.de

Ruqian Zhao

Nanjing Agricultural University
China

Anne Valle Zárate

University of Hohenheim
Germany