Journal cover Journal topic
Archives Animal Breeding Archiv Tierzucht

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 0.389 IF 0.389
  • IF 5-year<br/> value: 0.500 IF 5-year
    0.500
  • CiteScore<br/> value: 0.59 CiteScore
    0.59
  • SNIP value: 0.685 SNIP 0.685
  • SJR value: 0.353 SJR 0.353
  • IPP value: 0.657 IPP 0.657
  • h5-index value: 9 h5-index 9
Supported by
Logo Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology
Logo Leibniz Association

Managing editor

Gunther
Viereck

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN)
Germany
viereck@fbn-dummerstorf.de

Chief editors

Antke-Elsabe
Freifrau von Tiele-Winckler

Universität Rostock, Agrar- und Umweltwissenschaftliche Fakultät (AUF)
Germany
antke-elsabe.tiele-winckler@uni-rostock.de

Steffen
Maak

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN), Muscle Biology and Growth
Germany
maak@fbn-dummerstorf.de

Nina
Melzer

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN)
Germany
melzer@fbn-dummerstorf.de

Manfred
Mielenz

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN)
Germany
mielenz@fbn-dummerstorf.de

Advisory board

Jörn
Bennewitz

University of Hohenheim
Germany

Gudrun A.
Brockmann

Humboldt Universität zu Berlin, Albrecht Daniel Thaer-Institut, Animal Breeding Biology and Molecular Genetics
Invalidenstraße 42
10115 Berlin
Germany
gudrun.brockmann@agrar.hu-berlin.de

Ottmar
Distl

University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover
Germany

Georg
Erhardt

Justus Liebig University Giessen, Animal Breeding and Genetics
Germany

Joachim
Krieter

Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel
Germany

Armin M.
Scholz

Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Livestock Center, Veterinary Faculty
Sankt-Hubertusstraße 12
85764 Oberschleißheim
Germany
Phone +4989218076042
armin.scholz@lvg.vetmed.uni-muenchen.de

Ruqian
Zhao

Nanjing Agricultural University
China

Anne Valle
Zárate

University of Hohenheim
Germany